hello


the internet has become this sprawling, incomprehensible thing-- so much larger and integrated into everyday life than i ever imagined as a kid.

i've made dozens of accounts over the years. my first was a blog on, wild guess here, blogger.com. i later moved to livejournal, xanga, myspace... ran my own text roleplaying forum... got comfortable on tumblr for several years, then migrated to twitter and exploded my identity even further there. every major life change meant a fresh start online. the thing is, when the fresh starts accumulate too hard, they start to make you feel like you're couchsurfing the net. don't get me wrong, i love a good sleepover. i love having options of places to stay. but it would be nice to set up somewhere that lets me slow down and not think so hard about an audience.

maybe this is the place. at least for a little while.